Senior Bowl Invites 2022: Who’s accepted invitations for the Reese’s Senior Bowl?

Accepted invites for the 2022 Senior Bowl are being announced. Keep up to date with who is going to the college football all-star game here.

Since its inception in 1950, the Senior Bowl has been a pivotal part of the NFL Draft process. In recent years, it has earned the reputation as the premier college football “all-star” game. The announcement of accepted Senior Bowl invites has become recognized as the green flag of NFL Draft season. As part of our ongoing NFL Draft coverage, we’ll be keeping you up to date with 2022 Senior Bowl accepted invites right here.

2022 Senior Bowl Invites

You can watch the 2022 Reese’s Senior Bowl on NFL Network on Saturday, February 5 at 2:30 PM ET.

Let’s get to the invites!



  • Dameon Pierce, Florida
  • D’Vonte Price, Florida International
  • Abram Smith, Baylor
  • Rachaad White, Arizona State
  • James Cook, Georgia
  • Brian Robinson Jr., Alabama
  • Hassan Haskins, Michigan
  • Jerome Ford, Cincinnati


  • Bo Melton, Rutgers
  • Tre’ Turner, Virginia Tech
  • Danny Gray, SMU
  • Reggie Roberson Jr., SMU
  • Romeo Doubs, Nevada
  • Jalen Tolbert, South Alabama
  • Khalil Shakir, Boise State
  • Jahan Dotson, Penn State
  • Alec Pierce, Cincinnati
  • Velus Jones Jr., Tennessee
  • Dontario Drummond, Ole Miss
  • Calvin Austin III, Memphis
  • Christian Watson, North Dakota State


  • Grant Calcaterra, SMU
  • Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin
  • Cole Turner, Nevada
  • Trey McBride, Colorado State
  • Charlie Kolar, Iowa State
  • Connor Heyward, Michigan State
  • Isaiah Likely, Coastal Carolina
  • Jeremy Ruckert, Ohio State
  • Jeremiah Hall, Oklahoma
  • Daniel Bellinger, San Diego State
  • Greg Dulcich, UCLA


  • Nick Zakelj, Fordham
  • Max Mitchell, Louisiana
  • Dylan Parham, Memphis
  • Trevor Penning, Northern Iowa
  • Braxton Jones, Southern Utah
  • Cole Strange, Chattanooga
  • Chris Paul, Tulsa
  • Lecitus Smith, Virginia Tech
  • Andrew Steuber, Michigan
  • Darian Kinnard, Kentucky
  • Bernhard Raimann, Central Michigan
  • Luke Goedeke, Central Michigan
  • Matt Waletzko, North Dakota
  • Ed Ingram, LSU
  • Zion Johnson, Boston College
  • Abraham Lucas, Washington State
  • Spencer Burford, UTSA
  • Daniel Faalele, Minnesota
  • Marquis Hayes Jr., Oklahoma
  • Jamaree Salyer, Georgia
  • Justin Shaffer, Georgia


  • Travis Jones, UConn
  • Zachary Carter, Florida
  • Dominique Robinson, Miami (OH)
  • Arnold Ebiketie, Penn State
  • Logan Hall, Houston
  • Amaré Barno, Virginia Tech
  • John Ridgeway III, Arkansas
  • Micheal Clemons, Texas A&M
  • Josh Paschal, Kentucky
  • Myjai Sanders, Cincinnati
  • Perrion Winfrey, Oklahoma
  • Boye Mafe, Minnesota
  • Esezi Otomewo, Minnesota
  • Devonte Wyatt, Georgia
  • Phidarian Mathis, Alabama
  • Tyreke Smith, Ohio State
  • Kingsley Enagbare, South Carolina
  • Haskell Garrett, Ohio State
  • Jermaine Johnson II, Florida State
  • Cameron Thomas, San Diego State
  • Neil Farrell Jr., LSU


  • Devin Lloyd, Utah
  • JoJo Domann, Nebraska
  • Jesse Luketa, Penn State
  • Aaron Hansford, Texas A&M
  • Jeremiah Moon, Florida
  • Chad Muma, Wyoming
  • D’Marco Jackson, Appalachian State
  • Terrel Bernard, Baylor
  • Mike Rose, Iowa State
  • DeAngelo Malone, Western Kentucky
  • Damone Clark, LSU
  • Jeremiah Gemmel, North Carolina
  • Darrian Beavers, Cincinnati
  • Channing Tindall, Georgia
  • Quay Walker, Georgia
  • Brian Asamoah II, Oklahoma
  • Troy Andersen, Montana State


  • Joshua Williams, Fayetteville State
  • Jaquan Brisker, Penn State
  • Sterling Weatherford, Miami (OH)
  • Cam Taylor-Britt, Nebraska
  • Marcus Jones, Houston
  • Akayleb Evans, Missouri
  • Leon O’Neal Jr., Texas A&M
  • Yusuf Corker, Kentucky
  • Jalen Pitre, Baylor
  • Tycen Anderson, Toledo
  • Roger McCreary, Auburn
  • Damarri Mathis, Pittsburgh
  • Joshua Thompson, Texas
  • Tariq Woolen, UTSA
  • Alontae Taylor, Tennessee
  • Tariq Castro-Fields, Penn State
  • Jaylen Watson, Washington State
  • Bryan Cook, Cincinnati
  • Coby Bryant, Cincinnati
  • Mario Goodrich, Clemson
  • Derion Kendrick, Georgia
  • Zyon McCollum, Sam Houston State
  • Gregory Junior, Ouachita Baptist
  • Kerby Joseph, Illinois

Special Teams

  • Cal Adomitis, Pitt
  • Jordan Stout, Penn State
  • Jake Camarda, Georgia
  • Andrew Mevis, Iowa State
  • Jordan Silver, Arkansas

How does the Senior Bowl select their players?

Each year, the Senior Bowl features two teams of the best college football players from across the nation. Formerly the North and South teams, as of the 2021 game, the players are split into the American and National teams. NFL teams will coach the two Senior Bowl squads. The Miami Dolphins and Carolina Panthers coached last year’s teams.

The teams are comprised of the best senior NFL Draft prospects in college football, hence the name “Senior Bowl.” However, those seniors are also joined in Mobile by juniors who have graduated prior to a December deadline before the game.

The Senior Bowl has had an unprecedented level of success as a showcase for NFL Draft prospects. Last year alone, Senior Bowl alumni represented 41% of the total selections in the NFL Draft. In fact, 36 of the 106 total drafted players who played in the Senior Bowl were selected within the first three rounds. As a result, receiving a Senior Bowl invite is — to quote Ron Burgundy — kind of a big deal.

The selection process is an eight-month event that begins with the conclusion of the previous year’s NFL Draft. A watch list is compiled by a team led by Jim Nagy and consists of 400 returning starters and rising seniors. That list is released in August; then, it’s reduced further via consultation between Senior Bowl and NFL scouts during the college football season. The result of those consultations are the official Senior Bowl invites.

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Scouting Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review! Rather watch instead? Check out the PFN Scouting Podcast on our Scouting YouTube channel.

Related Articles