Which NFL Teams Have Never Won A Super Bowl? (Updated 2023)

    Which NFL teams are still without a Super Bowl win? Here are the clubs that have failed to take home the Lombardi Trophy.

    Winning the Super Bowl is no easy feat. Over a third of the current NFL teams have never won a Lombardi Trophy, four of which have never even made the big game.

    Which NFL Teams Have Never Won A Super Bowl?

    Below are the 12 NFL teams without a Super Bowl win:

    • Minnesota Vikings
    • Buffalo Bills
    • Cincinnati Bengals
    • Carolina Panthers
    • Atlanta Falcons
    • Los Angeles Chargers
    • Tennessee Titans
    • Arizona Cardinals
    • Cleveland Browns
    • Detroit Lions
    • Houston Texans
    • Jacksonville Jaguars

    The Buffalo Bills Suffered Four Straight SB Losses

    The Bills are the team that sticks out on this list. While they have never been called Super Bowl winners, they certainly had their chances. From 1990 to 1994, the Bills represented the AFC in four straight Super Bowls. They are the only team to ever appear in four straight.

    The rest is history, however. Scott Norwood went wide right in the Bills’ first appearance, and Jim Kelly never got his elusive Super Bowl victory.

    Four NFL Teams Have Never Played In A Super Bowl

    Of the teams to never have the luxury of being called Super Bowl winners, four have the dubious distinction of never even making it: the Browns, Lions, Texans, and Jaguars. In truth, the Jaguars and Texans deserve a bit of a pass as they are still two of the youngest teams in the NFL.

    Alongside Carolina, Jacksonville was added as an expansion team during the 1996 season. But the Panthers have reached the SB twice during their tenure, despite not winning the big game yet.

    The Houston area saw the return of football in 2002 after a short hiatus from the game. From 1960 to 1996, the Houston Oilers called the city home until their relocation to Nashville in 1997. Following the move, the team rebranded itself as the Tennessee Titans. In 2000, they lost by one yard to Kurt Warner and the St. Louis Rams in Super Bowl XLIV.

    Ryan Gosling is the Director of Search Intent and Strategy for Pro Football Network. You can read all of Ryan’s work here and follow him on Twitter: @ryangoslingPFN.

    Related Articles