NFL Honors Predictions 2022: Odds to win MVP, Coach of the Year, and more

What are the odds for 2021-2022 NFL Honors and what are our predictions for who will win when the awards are announced on February 12?

The 2021-2022 NFL season is coming to an end. That means it’s time for awards! On February 10, 2022, the NFL will announce its honors for the 2021 season. Let’s examine the NFL odds and make some predictions as to who will be receiving honors for the 2021-2022 season.

2022 NFL Honors Odds and Predictions

There are several awards given out at the end of each season. At this point, most of the winners are foregone conclusions, but perhaps there is still some value to be had.

What are the odds for some of the 2021-2022 NFL honors? Is there anyone worth betting to walk away with an award on February 10, 2022?

NFL MVP odds

  • Aaron Rodgers (-400)
  • Tom Brady (+500)
  • Joe Burrow (+1000)
  • Jonathan Taylor (+1600)
  • Cooper Kupp (+2000)
  • Josh Allen (+5000)
  • Patrick Mahomes (+5000)

The overwhelming favorite to win the NFL honor of MVP for the 2021-2022 season is Aaron Rodgers. He led the Packers to a 13-4 record and the top seed in the NFC by throwing for 4,115 yards, 37 touchdowns, and just 4 interceptions.

Rodgers is almost certainly going to win the award and there’s no value in betting him at -400. If Rodgers somehow doesn’t win, Tom Brady will get it. In his final season, Brady led the NFL in passing yards (5,316) and touchdowns (43). Statistically, Brady should get it. So, perhaps there’s some value in sprinkling a little on Brady. No one else has a shot.

Coach of the Year odds

  • Mike Vrabel (-185)
  • Zac Taylor (+250)
  • Matt LaFleur (+350)

With the Titans somehow managing the top seed in the AFC, Mike Vrabel is the favorite. However, he’s only a small favorite. Zac Taylor helped lead the Bengals to a divisional title and a Super Bowl 56 appearance. Matt LaFleur did the same thing as Vrabel, but gets knocked in the voting because he has better players.

Vrabel is probably going to win it, but taking a shot on Taylor isn’t the worst idea. Historically, coaches on teams that are great year after year don’t win it. Instead, it goes to coaches that turn a team from a pretender to a contender. That’s exactly what Taylor did.

Offensive Rookie of the Year odds

  • Ja’Marr Chase (-250)
  • Mac Jones (+200)

This is a two-man race. Mac Jones was the favorite most of the season because the Patriots were surprisingly good and Jones plays quarterback. However, Ja’Marr Chase will not be denied. He caught 81 passes for 1,455 yards and 13 touchdowns as a rookie. He had a game with 266 receiving yards and 3 touchdowns. Chase is winning, but -250 is a steep price to pay for a guy that was +500 during the middle of the season.

Defensive Rookie of the Year odds

  • Micah Parsons (-10000)
  • Patrick Surtain (+500)

There’s nothing to analyze here. -10000 is the highest line possible on any sportsbook. It essentially means 100%. Micah Parsons recorded 13 sacks, 20 tackles for loss, and 30 quarterback hits as a rookie. He’s going to walk away with the NFL honor for Defensive Rookie of the Year on February 10, 2022.

Offensive Player of the Year odds

  • Cooper Kupp (-110)
  • Jonathan Taylor (-110)
  • Deebo Samuel (+5000)
  • Aaron Rodgers (+5000)

Since the MVP award goes to the best quarterback every season, I like when the Offensive Player of the Year NFL honor goes to the best non-QB. We can cross Deebo Samuel and Aaron Rodgers out; neither has a chance. This is between Cooper Kupp and Jonathan Taylor.

Kupp and Taylor both had truly transcendent seasons. Kupp finished 17 yards shy of Calvin Johnson’s single-season receiving yards record. He caught 145 passes for 1,947 yards and 16 touchdowns. Taylor was just as dominant at running back, rushing for 1,811 yards on 332 carries and scoring 20 total touchdowns.

I’d love to make a prediction for this NFL honor, but as the line indicates, it’s a complete toss-up. I think Kupp will get it because he came so close to making history, but it wouldn’t surprise me either way.

Defensive Player of the Year odds

  • T.J. Watt (-350)
  • Micah Parsons (+200)
  • Aaron Donald (+500)
  • Myles Garrett (+1400)
  • Trevon Diggs (+2000)
  • Robert Quinn (+3000)
  • Nick Bosa (+5000)
  • Darius Leonard (+10000)

Aaron Donald might be the greatest defensive player of all time. He probably could get this award every year. Nevertheless, this is a two-man race between T.J. Watt and Micah Parsons.

As great as Parsons was as a rookie, he has his own NFL honor to win — Defensive Rookie of the Year. Watt tied Michael Strahan’s single-season sack record of 23.5. At -350, he’s too steep to bet, but Watt should win this award.


Every day, get free NFL updates sent straight to your inbox!