List of the NFL Owners (Updated 2023)

The NFL is not owned by a single entity but by individual NFL owners who all own separate teams. Here is a list of the primary owners of each team.

The NFL is not owned by a single entity but by a series of individual franchise owners. NFL owners invest power in the league office to regulate all the teams and bind all of them to the same rules. The true power lies in the individual franchise owners, some of whom have kept their teams in their families since the inception of the NFL.

Many teams are owned by ownership groups. In that case, we list the primary or majority shareholder if one has been designated. The Green Bay Packers are a unique case where they do not have an owner in the traditional sense but are owned by thousands of individuals who have purchased shares when put on sale.

Who Are the NFL Owners?

  • Arizona Cardinals | Michael Bidwill (2019-Present)
  • Atlanta Falcons | Arthur M. Blank (2002-Present)
  • Baltimore Ravens | Steve Bisciotti (2000-Present)
  • Buffalo Bills | Kim Pegula (2014-Present)
  • Carolina Panthers | David Tepper (2018-Present)
  • Chicago Bears | Virginia Halas McCaskey (1983-Present)
  • Cincinnati Bengals | Mike Brown (1991-Present)
  • Cleveland Browns | Jimmy Haslam (2012-Present)
  • Dallas Cowboys | Jerry Jones (1989-Present)
  • Denver Broncos | Greg Penner (2022-Present)
  • Detroit Lions | Sheila Ford Hamp (2020-Present)
  • Green Bay Packers | Green Bay Packers, Inc. Shareholders (2019-Present)
  • Houston Texans | Janice McNair (2018-Present)
  • Indianapolis Colts | Jim Irsay (1997-Present)
  • Jacksonville Jaguars | Shahid Khan (2011-Present)
  • Kansas City Chiefs | Clark Hunt (2006-Present)
  • Las Vegas Raiders | Mark Davis (2011-Present)
  • Los Angeles Chargers | Dean Spanos (2018-Present)
  • Los Angeles Rams | Stan Kroenke (2010-Present)
  • Miami Dolphins | Stephen Michael Ross (2008-Present)
  • Minnesota Vikings | Zygi Wilf (2005-Present)
  • New England Patriots | Robert Kraft (1994-Present)
  • New Orleans Saints | Gayle Benson (2018-Present)
  • New York Giants | John Mara (2005-Present)
  • New York Jets | Woody Johnson (2000-Present)
  • Philadelphia Eagles | Jeffrey Lurie (1994-Present)
  • Pittsburgh Steelers | Dan M. Rooney (2008-Present)
  • San Francisco 49ers | Denise DeBartolo York (1999-Present)
  • Seattle Seahawks | Jody Allen (2018-Present)
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers | The Glazer Family (2014-Present)
  • Tennessee Titans | Amy Adams Strunk (2015-Present)
  • Washington Commanders | Josh Harris (2023-Present)

Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast!

Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Fantasy Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review!

Related Articles