When Is the 2023 Pro Bowl? Date, Live Streaming, Rosters, and Schedule

The 2023 Pro Bowl will look completely different in 2023. Here is everything you need to know surrounding the NFL's new format.

As the 2023 Super Bowl approaches, that means that another NFL event is getting closer. Although it might not have the same popularity as the big game, the NFL Pro Bowl is still a staple for the league. With 88 of the league’s best coming together for the event and a brand new format being implemented, this year’s Pro Bowl should be interesting. Here is everything you need to know surrounding the new multi-day event.

When Is the 2023 Pro Bowl?

  • Date: Sunday, Feb. 5, 2023
  • Time: 3 p.m. ET

The actual Pro Bowl itself will be on Feb. 5, 2023, at 3 p.m. ET. This year, the NFL will introduce a new format, The Pro Bowl Games, and instead of playing your typical football game, the Pro Bowl itself will be a flag football game.

Feb. 5 will include the following events: a pregame show, the NFL FLAG Youth Championships, a live showing of the skills competitions, AFC vs. NFC NFL Flag Games, and a live musical performance.

MORE: 2023 Pro Bowl Format

However, leading up to that event, there will be two other activities. First, on Feb. 2, the NFL will bring back the popular skills competition. The Pro Bowl Skills Show will be broadcast on ESPN beginning at 7 p.m. ET.

Additionally, after the skills competition, the NFL will present the East-West Shrine Bowl, one of the hallmark events of the pre-NFL draft process. It will be broadcast on NFL Network beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET.

What Are the Pro Bowl Skill Competitions?

At the 2023 Pro Bowl Games, the player selectees will take part in a variety of skills competitions. These competitions include a full-field relay race between six AFC players and six NFC players, titled the “Gridiron Gauntlet,” an offensive and defensive lineman strength and speed competition named “Move the Chains,” and two fan-selected winners from Thursday’s Skills competition competing for the title of “Best Catch.”

Here is the full list of events:

  • Best Catch competition (Finals on Feb. 5)
  • Precision Passing competition
  • Thread the Needle challenge
  • Fastest Man competition
  • Pro Bowl Dodgeball
  • Gridiron Gauntlet relay race
  • Move the Chains competition

Who Are the Coaches for the 2023 Pro Bowl?

The Pro Bowl coaches for 2023 will be Eli Manning and Peyton Manning. The Manning brothers are obviously most well-known for their impressive NFL careers, but as of late, have become advocates for the sport and announcers on their incredibly popular ManningCasts. The ManningCast is basically an alternative broadcast on ESPN2 where the two brothers welcome guests while commentating on Monday Night Football matchups.

MORE: Who Has the Most Pro Bowls in NFL History?

In addition to the Mannings, the NFL has announced that actor Pete Davidson and rapper Snoop Dogg will be team captains. Davidson will lead the NFC team alongside coach Eli Manning, while Snoop Dogg will be the AFC captain with Peyton Manning.

“I’m comin’ back to the NFL field, but this time, instead of performing, I’m going head-to-head with Pete and competing for the title of The Pro Bowl Games Champion,” Snoop Dogg told PEOPLE. “The competition is going to go off, but we all know that Peyton and our AFC squad are gonna do some big things. We’ll end up on that podium.”

What Players Were Selected to the Pro Bowl?

Here is a look at the entire Pro Bowl rosters for both the AFC and NFC. Starters are marked in bold.


AFC: Patrick Mahomes (KC), Josh Allen (BUF), Joe Burrow (CIN)
NFC: Jalen Hurts (PHI), Geno Smith (SEA), Kirk Cousins (MIN)

Running Back

AFC: Nick Chubb (CLE), Derrick Henry (TEN), Josh Jacobs (OAK)
NFC: Saquon Barkley (NYG), Mile Sanders (PHI), Tony Pollard (DAL)

Wide Receiver

AFC: Tyreek Hill (MIA), Stefon Diggs (BUF), Ja’Marr Chase (CIN), Davante Adams (OAK)
NFC: A.J. Brown (PHI), Justin Jefferson (MIN), CeeDee Lamb (DAL), Terry McLaurin (WAS)

Tight End

AFC: Travis Kelce (KC), Mark Andrews (BAL)
NFC: George Kittle (SF), T.J. Hockenson (MIN)

Offensive Tackle

AFC: Laremy Tunsil (HOU), Terron Armstead (MIA), Orlando Brown Jr. (KC)
NFC: Trent Williams (SF), Lane Johnson (PHI), Tristan Wirfs (TB)

Offensive Guard

AFC: Quenton Nelson (IND), Joel Bitonio (CLE), Joe Thuney (KC)
NFC: Zack Martin (DAL), Landon Dickerson (PHI), Chris Lindstrom (ATL)

Replacements: Jonah Jackson (DET/replaces Scherff), Laken Tomlinson (SF/Martin)


AFC: Creed Humphrey (KC), Mitch Morse (BUF)
NFC: Jason Kelce (PHI), Frank Ragnow (DET)


AFC: Patrick Ricard (BAL)
NFC: Kyle Juszczyk (SF)

Defensive End

AFC: Myles Garrett (CLE), Maxx Crosby (LV), Trey Hendrickson (CIN)
NFC: Nick Bosa (SF), Brian Burns (CAR), DeMarcus Lawrence (DAL)

Interior Defensive Linemen

AFC: Quinnen Williams (NYJ), Chris Jones (KC), Jeffery Simmons (TEN)
NFC: Aaron Donald (LAR), Jonathan Allen (WSH), Dexter Lawrence (NYG)

Outside Linebacker

AFC: Khalil Mack (LAC), Matthew Judon (NE), T.J. Watt (PIT)
NFC: Micah Parsons (DAL), Za’Darius Smith (MIN), Haason Reddick (PHI)

Inside/Middle Linebacker

AFC: Roquan Smith (BAL), C.J. Mosley (BAL)
NFC: Fred Warner (SF), Demario Davis (NO)


AFC: Sauce Gardner (NYJ), Patrick Surtain II (DEN), Xavien Howard (MIA), Marlon Humphrey (BAL)
NFC: Trevon Diggs (DAL), Darius Slay (PHI), Jaire Alexander (GB), Tariq Woolen (SEA)

Free Safety

AFC: Minkah Fitzpatrick (PIT)
NFC: Quandre Diggs (SEA)

Strong Safety

AFC: Derwin James (LAC), Jordan Poyer (BUF)
NFC: Budda Baker (ARZ), Talanoa Hufanga (SF)

Long Snapper

AFC: Morgan Cox (TEN)
NFC: Andrew DePaola (MIN)


AFC: Tommy Townsend (KC)
NFC: Tress Way (WAS)


AFC: Justin Tucker (BAL)
NFC: Jason Myers (SEA)