List of XFL Team Names

The XFL is BACK in 2023, and the league has announced its list of eight team names and associated logos for its upcoming season.

The XFL is back in February 2023, and the league is preparing its ramp-up to the action as kickoff draws closer. One of the most important orders of business: who are the teams that will be facing off when players and coaches take the field? The list of XFL team names and logos has been announced, so who will fans be rooting for come February?

XFL Team Names Announced

The XFL will have teams in eight cities: Arlington, Houston, Las Vegas, Orlando, San Antonio, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington D.C. Below are the team names for each club.

Arlington Renegades

The Arlington Renegades will be coached by Bob Stoops and play in Choctaw Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

DC Defenders

The DC Defenders will be coached by Pep Hamilton and will play at Audi Field in Washington, D.C.

Houston Roughnecks

The Houston Roughnecks will be coached by Wade Phillips and will play in TDECU Stadium in Houston, Texas.

Orlando Guardians

The Orlando Guardians will be coached by Terrell Buckley and will play in Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

San Antonio Brahmas

The San Antonio Brahmas will be coached by Hines Ward and will play in the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.

Seattle Sea Dragons

The Seattle Sea Dragons will be coached by Jim Haslett and will play at Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington.

St. Louis Battlehawks

The St. Louis Battlehawks will be coached by Anthony Becht and will play at The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis, Missouri.

Vegas Vipers

The Vegas Vipers will be coached by Rod Woodson and will play at a yet-to-be-announced location in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Related Articles