When Are NFL Awards Announced? 2023 NFL Honors Date, Time, and Channel

When are the NFL awards announced? Here is everything you need to know about the 2023 NFL Honors ceremony.

Although the pinnacle of professional football is the Lombardi Trophy, NFL players can still be honored without reaching the Super Bowl. In fact, for many, the individual accolades given out during the NFL Honors ceremony can be just as important as winning it all. This year, the biggest names in football have been invited to celebrate the league’s best coaches, players, and moments from an unpredictable 2022 regular season.

When are the NFL awards announced? How can you watch the 2023 NFL Honors show, and everything else you need to know surrounding the NFL’s second-biggest night of the year?

When Are the 2023 NFL Awards Announced?

  • Date: Thursday, Feb. 9, 2023
  • Time: 9 p.m. ET

The 2023 NFL Honors are the unofficial kickoff of Super Bowl weekend. On Feb. 9, the Thursday before the big game, the league’s best and brightest will gather for the awards ceremony. Like most award shows, there will be a host with a live audience and all our favorite NFL players.

The event starts at 9 p.m. ET, with a total of 18 awards handed out, including the official announcement of this year’s Hall of Fame class.

How To Watch the NFL Honors in 2023

  • Channel: NBC, NFL Network
  • Livestream: Peacock, fuboTV

Want to stream this year’s NFL Honors ceremony at home or on the go? Check out fuboTV, a streaming platform that provides live sports across multiple devices. Additionally, make sure to check out our comprehensive guide on how to live stream NFL games.

Who Will Be Hosting the NFL Honors?

This year, for the first time, the talented Kelly Clarkson will be hosting the NFL Honors ceremony. Clarkson, who shot to fame after winning American Idol, has recently announced that she will be releasing a new album.

Hosting is not new for the talented singer, with her very popular television show, The Kelly Clarkson Show, becoming one of the most-watched daytime shows in the United States right now. Clarkson has also won two Emmys for her hosting duties on the show.

Clarkson is now among the list of award-winning celebrities to host the NFL’s awards show. Former hosts also include Keegan-Michael Key, Steve Harvey, Alec Baldwin, Seth Meyers, Rob Riggle, and Conan O’Brien.

Where Are the NFL Awards Held?

Since its inception in 2012, the NFL awards show has always taken place in the same city as the Super Bowl. In 2023, that honor belongs to Phoenix, Arizona. The actual ceremony itself will be held in Symphony Hall.

What Are the NFL Awards Given Out at NFL Honors Ceremony?

As mentioned above, there are 18 awards given out during the NFL Honors ceremony. The list of awards announced at NFL Honors presented by Invisalign is provided below:

  • AP Most Valuable Player
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Best Moment of the Year
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year
  • NFL Inspire Change Tribute
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute to Service Award
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • NFL Fan of the Year
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award
  • AP Assistant Coach of the Year

Current Favorites To Win NFL MVP Award

The biggest award of the night is usually the AP’s Most Valuable Player. Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers has won the last two years but is not in contention this year after a lackluster season.

MORE: NFL MVP Winners Throughout Time

The odds on favorite this year is Kansas City Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes. Although it was a tight race between Mahomes and Eagles QB Jalen Hurts for most of the year, a late-season injury to Hurts all but guaranteed that Mahomes will get the award.

If Mahomes wins, he will become a two-time MVP winner and the 10th player in NFL history to have multiple MVPs. Peyton Manning holds the record for most MVPs in NFL history with five.

Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast!

Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Fantasy Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review!

Related Articles