Current 2022 NFL Draft Order: Updated first-round picks

The NFL Draft order for 2022 is updated after each slate of games throughout the 2021 NFL season. Here's where your favorite team is picking.

The 2022 NFL Draft is scheduled for April 28 through April 30 in Las Vegas. All through the season, the current 2022 NFL Draft order for the first round will be updated weekly. After you review the current NFL Draft order, be sure to head over to the 100% free Pro Football Network NFL Mock Draft Simulator to run a few mock drafts of your own.

Note: When the strength of schedule tiebreaker is applied below, a team’s strength of schedule is based on all 17 of their opponents, not just those already played.

Current 2022 NFL Draft Order

This 2022 NFL Draft order was last updated on January 22 following Saturday’s Divisional Playoff games.

Round 1 | Picks 1-16

1. Jacksonville Jaguars (3-14)
2. Detroit Lions (3-13-1)
3. Houston Texans (4-13)
4. New York Jets (4-13)
5. New York Giants (4-13)
6. Carolina Panthers (5-12)
7. New York Giants from Chicago (6-11)
8. Atlanta Falcons (7-10)
9. Denver Broncos (7-10)
10. New York Jets from Seattle (7-10)
11. Washington Football Team (7-10)
12. Minnesota Vikings (8-9)
13. Cleveland Browns (8-9)
14. Baltimore Ravens (8-9)
15. Philadelphia Eagles from Miami (9-8)
16. Philadelphia Eagles from Indianapolis (9-8)

Round 1 | Picks 17-32

17. Los Angeles Chargers (9-8)
18. New Orleans Saints (9-8)
19. Philadelphia Eagles (9-8)
20. Pittsburgh Steelers (9-7-1)
21. New England Patriots (10-7)
22. Las Vegas Raiders (10-7)
23. Arizona Cardinals (11-6)
24. Dallas Cowboys (12-5)
25. Buffalo Bills (11-6)
26. Tennessee Titans (12-5)
27. Detroit Lions from LA Rams (12-5)
28. Green Bay Packers (13-3)
29. Miami Dolphins from San Francisco (10-7)
30. Cincinnati Bengals (10-7)
31. Kansas City Chiefs (12-5)
32. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (13-4)

How is the NFL Draft order determined?

The NFL Draft order is determined by the reverse order of each team’s finish that season, with playoff teams assigned their selections based on when they are eliminated and their record. NFL Draft tiebreaker procedures also come into factor when determining the final order. Teams that do not make the playoffs slot into picks 1 through 18. The playoff teams are then placed into picks 19 through 32.

  • The six teams eliminated on Wild Card Weekend receive picks 19-24 based on regular-season record.
  • The four teams eliminated in the Divisional Round receive picks 25-28 based on regular-season record.
  • The two teams eliminated in the Conference Championships receive picks 29 and 30 based on regular-season record.
  • The team that loses the Super Bowl gets pick 31.
  • The Super Bowl champion gets pick 32.

Matt Infante is Pro Football Network’s Chief Operating Officer. You can follow him on Twitter: @MattyInfante.


Have some thoughts you want to share on this article? Notice anything that you think might not be accurate? Join in on the conversation by clicking here to jump to the bottom of the page to get involved!


Follow along each week in our NFL Podcast - More than Football with Trey Wingo. Trey and co-host Brett Yarris host an exclusive interview series where they sit down with some of the most prolific names in sports media and the football world to dive deeper into the people who did More Than Football. Follow and subscribe on your favorite podcast platform, including Apple and Spotify.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Every day, get free NFL updates sent straight to your inbox!