How to watch the Pro Football Hall of Fame 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony

After announcing its new class in February, its time for the NFL to add eight inductees to the Hall of Fame in the 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony.

How to watch the Pro Football Hall of Fame 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony

With NFL training camp in full swing, the league will celebrate the Pro Football Hall of Fame in the first week of August. While fans get their first taste of football with the Hall of Fame game, the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony will also take place this weekend. The NFL announced the 2022 class during the week leading up to the Super Bowl at the NFL Honors event, and fans will finally get to see their enshrinement in Canton, Ohio, at noon ET on Saturday. Here’s everything you need to know about how to watch the Class of 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony.

How to watch the Pro Football Hall of Fame 2022 Enshrinement Ceremony

  • Start Time
    Noon ET, August 6, 2022
  • Channels
    NFL Network, ESPN
  • Live Stream Options
    fuboTV, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, DIRECTV Stream, NFL App, ESPN App

What exactly is going to happen at the ceremony? The Class of 2022 will received their coveted golden jackets at the Gold Jacket Dinner on the eve of the enshrinement. At the ceremony itself, each member will be welcomed and honored into the Pro Football Hall of Fame with the unveiling of their bronze bust.

After they remove the veil from the head that will enshrine them forever in the Hall of Fame, every member will give a speech. The event will be hosted by award-winning actor, writer, and producer Keegan-Michael Key after his impressive performance at the previous NFL Honors. Key will be tasked with maintaining high levels of excitement during the ceremony, something he excelled at in February. Be ready to enjoy a wonderful night of NFL history as the league adds eight new members to its most exclusive club.

Who is being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame?

So who did the writers elect to the Pro Football Hall of Fame 2022 Class? The new class is made up of six players, one coach, and the first-ever official: tackle Tony Boselli, wide receiver Cliff Branch, safety LeRoy Butler, linebacker Sam Mills, defensive end/tackles Richard Seymour and Bryant Young, head coach Dick Vermeil, and official Art McNally.

Here is a brief overview of the players being inducted into the Hall of Fame Class of 2022.

LeRoy Butler
The legendary strong safety played for 12 years with the Green Bay Packers (1990–2001). He won Super Bowl XXXI. Butler becomes the 28th member of the Packers organization inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Bryant Young
The defensive lineman spent all 14 of his NFL seasons (1994-2007) with the San Francisco 49ers. He started 208 games during his career and was a part of the team when they won Super Bowl XXIX.

Sam Mills
The linebacker spent the first nine years of his NFL career with the New Orleans Saints before heading to Carolina in 1995 for three more seasons. Although he never won a Super Bowl, he was elected to five Pro Bowls, 1996 first-team All-Pro, and two second-team All-Pros (1991, 1992).

Richard Seymour
The defensive tackle played in seven Pro Bowls, was named to five All-Pro teams, and was a member of three Super Bowl-winning Patriots teams.

Tony Boselli
The former offensive tackle played in the NFL for seven seasons with the Jacksonville Jaguars. He received five Pro Bowl selections and three first-team All-Pro honors while appearing in two AFC Championship Games.

Cliff Branch
Branch played his entire 14-year career with the Raiders from 1972 through 1985, amassing over 8,600 receiving yards and 67 touchdowns. He was elected to four Pro Bowls, named first-team All-Pro three times, and winner of three Super Bowls.