2022 All-ACC College Football Team and Individual Honors

Explore all the best that the ACC College Football season had to offer with our top honors from the conference including our All-Conference teams!

The end of the ACC college football season has officially brought our end-of-season awards at Pro Football Network. With the launch of College Football Network around the corner, our first annual CFN All-Americans, All-Conference, and individual/team awards are live across the landscape.

2022 All-ACC Football Team Honors

  • Player of the Year
    Drake Maye, QB, North Carolina
  • Offensive Player of the Year
    Drake Maye, QB, North Carolina
  • Defensive Player of the Year
    Calijah Kancey, DT, Pittsburgh
  • Newcomer of the Year
    Trey Benson, RB, Florida State
  • Coach of the Year
    Mike Norvell, Florida State
  • Game of the Year
    Florida State vs. LSU, Week 0

ACC Offense Honors

  • Quarterback of the Year
    Drake Maye, North Carolina
  • Running Back of the Year
    Israel Abanikanda, Pittsburgh
  • Wide Receiver of the Year
    Zay Flowers, Boston College
  • Tight End of the Year
    Oronde Gadsden II, Syracuse
  • Offensive Lineman of the Year
    D’Mitri Emmanuel, Florida State
  • Offensive Line of the Year
    Florida State Seminoles
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year
    Blake Miller, Clemson

First-Team All-ACC Offense

  • QB: Drake Maye, UNC
  • RB: Trey Benson, Florida State
  • RB: Israel Abanikanda, Pittsburgh
  • WR: Zay Flowers, Boston College
  • WR: Josh Downs, North Carolina
  • WR: Jared Wayne, Pittsburgh
  • TE: Will Mallory, Miami (FL)
  • FLEX: Oronde Gadsden II, Syracuse
  • OT: Asim Richards, UNC
  • G: Dillan Gibbons, Florida State
  • C: Will Putnam, Clemson
  • G: D’Mitri Emmanuel, Florida State
  • OT: Andre Harris Jr., Duke

Second-Team All-ACC Offense

  • QB: Jordan Travis, Florida State
  • RB: Will Shipley, Clemson
  • RB: Jawhar Jordan, Louisville
  • WR: A.T. Perry, Wake Forest
  • WR: Tyler Hudson, Louisville
  • WR: Johnny Wilson, Florida State
  • TE: Davis Allen, Clemson
  • FLEX: Sean Tucker, Syracuse
  • OT: Jordan McFadden, Clemson
  • G: Chandler Zavala, NC State
  • C: Maurice Smith, Florida State
  • G: Lois Ngassam Nya, Wake Forest
  • OT: Blake Miller, Clemson

Honorable Mention All-ACC Offense

  • QB: Sam Hartman, Wake Forest
  • RB: Jordan Waters, Duke
  • RB: Justice Ellison, Wake Forest
  • WR: Jalon Calhoun, Duke
  • WR: Antoine Green, UNC
  • WR: Nate McCollum, Georgia Tech
  • TE: Bryson Nesbit, UNC
  • FLEX: Lawrance Toafili, Florida State
  • OT: Matthew Bergeron, Syracuse
  • G: Caleb Chandler, Louisville
  • C: Bryan Hudson, Louisville
  • G: Kaden Moore, Virginia Tech
  • OT: Jazston Turnetine, Florida State

ACC Defense Honors

  • Defensive Lineman of the Year
    Calijah Kancey, Pittsburgh
  • Linebacker of the Year
    Charlie Thomas, Georgia Tech
  • Cornerback of the Year
    Aydan White, NC State
  • Safety of the Year
    Jammie Robinson, Florida State
  • Defensive Line of the Year
    Clemson Tigers
  • Secondary of the Year
    NC State Wolfpack
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year
    Chandler Rivers, Duke

First-Team All-ACC Defense

  • EDGE: Jared Verse, Florida State
  • EDGE: Yasir Abdullah, Louisville
  • DT: DeWayne Carter, Duke
  • DT: Calijah Kancey, Pittsburgh
  • LB: Charlie Thomas, Georgia Tech
  • LB: Cedric Gray, UNC
  • LB: SirVocea Dennis, Pittsburgh
  • CB: Greedy Vance Jr., Florida State
  • CB: Aydan White, NC State
  • CB: Nate Wiggins, Clemson
  • S: Kamren Kinchens, Miami (FL)
  • S: Jammie Robinson, Florida State
  • FLEX: Keion White, Georgia Tech

Second-Team All-ACC Defense

  • EDGE: K.J. Henry, Clemson
  • EDGE: John Morgan III, Pittsburgh
  • DT: Akheem Mesidor, Miami (FL)
  • DT: Kobie Turner, Wake Forest
  • LB: Jeremiah Trotter Jr., Clemson
  • LB: Drake Thomas, NC State
  • LB: Kalen DeLoach, Florida State
  • CB: Quincy Riley, Louisville
  • CB: Elijah Jones, Boston College
  • CB: Anthony Johnson, Virginia
  • S: Ja’Had Carter, Syracuse
  • S: LaMiles Brooks, Georgia Tech
  • FLEX: Brandon Johnson, Duke

Honorable Mention All-ACC Defense

  • EDGE: Devin Vann, NC State
  • EDGE: Myles Murphy, Clemson
  • DT: Ruke Orhorhoro, Clemson
  • DT: Kevon Darton, Syracuse
  • LB: Isaiah Moore, NC State
  • LB: Marlowe Wax, Syracuse
  • LB: Ayinde Eley, Georgia Tech
  • CB: Jarvis Brownlee, Louisville
  • CB: Storm Duck, UNC
  • CB: Erick Hallett II, Pittsburgh
  • S: Malik Mustapha, Wake Forest
  • S: Darius Joiner, Duke
  • FLEX: Shayne Simon, Pittsburgh

ACC Special Teams Honors

  • Kicker of the Year
    Christopher Dunn, NC State
  • Punter of the Year
    Lou Hedley, Miami
  • Specialist of the Year
    Jermal Martin Jr., Wake Forest

First-Team All-ACC Specialists

  • Kicker: Christopher Dunn, NC State
  • Kickoff Specialist: B.T. Potter, Clemson
  • Punter: Lou Hedley, Miami (FL)
  • Kick Returner: Key’Shawn, Smith Miami (FL)
  • Punt Returner: M.J. Devonshire, Pittsburgh
  • Special Teamer: Jermal Martin Jr., Wake Forest

Second-Team All-ACC Specialists

  • Kicker: Andre Szmyt, Syracuse
  • Kickoff Specialist: Gavin Stewart, Georgia Tech
  • Punter: Peter Moore, Virginia Tech
  • Kick Returner: Jaelen Gill, Boston College
  • Punt Returner: Mycah Pittman, Florida State
  • Special Teamer: Kamren Kinchens, Miami (FL)

Honorable Mention All-ACC Specialists

  • Kicker: Andres Borregales, Miami (FL)
  • Kickoff Specialist: Ben Sauls, Pittsburgh
  • Punter: Ben Kiernan, UNC
  • Kick Returner: Jawhar Jordan, Louisville
  • Punt Returner: Trebor Pena, Syracuse
  • Special Teamer: Brendan Gant, Florida State

Congratulations to all those players selected. For any questions regarding these selections or the process behind them, feel free to email me or ask on Twitter (@CamMellor).

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Scouting Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review! Rather watch instead? Check out the PFN Scouting Podcast on our Scouting YouTube channel.

Related Stories

Related Articles