NFLPA Collegiate Bowl Invites 2022: Who’s accepted invites to the college football all-star game?

Accepted invites for the 2022 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl are being announced. Keep up to date with who is going to the college all-star game here.

Since 2012, the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl has been helping college football players showcase their skill set to NFL decision-makers. Almost 200 scouts, coaches, and general managers will descend on Pasadena to the iconic Rose Bowl to discover the next stars of the NFL. As part of our ongoing NFL Draft coverage, we’ll be keeping you up to date with 2022 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl accepted invites right here.

2022 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl Invites

You can watch the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl on NFL Network on Saturday, January 29. Kickoff time has yet to be confirmed.

Let’s get to the invites! This list will be updated only when the school, player, or NFLPA Collegiate Bowl confirms that an invite has been accepted.


  • Chris Oladokun, South Dakota State
  • Zerrick Cooper, Jacksonville State
  • Jack Coan, Notre Dame
  • Brandon Peters, Illinois
  • Chase Garbers, California
  • Cole Kelley, Southeastern Louisiana


  • Vavae Malepeai, USC
  • Ty Chandler, North Carolina
  • Shermari Jones, Coastal Carolina
  • Ronnie Rivers, Fresno State
  • Travis Dye, Oregon
  • Jaylen Warren, Oklahoma State
  • Mataeo Durant, Duke
  • Max Borghi, Washington State
  • Keaontay Ingram, USC


  • Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan
  • Michael Young Jr., Cincinnati
  • Taysir Mack, Pitt
  • Dai’Jean Dixon, Nicholls State
  • Braylon Sanders, Ole Miss
  • Montrell Washington, Samford
  • Corey Sutton, Appalachian State
  • Michael Cooper, Navy
  • Jequez Ezzard, Sam Houston State
  • Brandon Johnson, UCF
  • Isaiah Weston, Northern Iowa
  • Lance McCutcheon, Montana State
  • Johnny Johnson, Oregon


  • Peyton Hendershot, Indiana
  • Joshua Babicz, North Dakota State
  • Chase Allen, Iowa State
  • Austin Allen, Nebraska
  • Zaire Mitchell-Paden, Florida Atlantic
  • Trae Barry, Boston College
  • Curtis Hodges, Arizona State


  • Caleb Jones, Indiana
  • Andrew Rupcich, Culver-Stockton
  • Aron Johnson, South Dakota State
  • Eric Wilson, Penn State
  • Cade Mays, Tennessee
  • Jack Snyder, San Jose State
  • Myron Cunningham, Arkansas
  • Aaron Frost, Nevada
  • Doug Kramer, Illinois
  • Jalen McKenzie, USC
  • Alan Ali, SMU
  • Marcus McKethan, North Carolina
  • Obinna Eze, TCU
  • Ryan Van Denmark, UConn
  • Sage Doxtater, New Mexico State
  • Joshua Rivas, Kansas State
  • Jahmir Johnson, Texas A&M
  • Chasen Hines, LSU
  • Michael Caliendo, Western Michigan
  • Orlando Umana, Ole Miss
  • Gregory Long, Purdue
  • Joshua Sills, Oklahoma State
  • Jake Wohlabaugh, Duke


  • Roderick Perry, Illinois
  • Jordan Jackson, Air Force
  • Tre’ Williams, Arkansas
  • Tariqious Tisdale, Ole Miss
  • Arron Mosby, Fresno State
  • Benton Whitley, Holy Cross
  • DaMarcus Mitchell, Purdue
  • Akial Byers, Missouri
  • Curtis Brooks, Cincinnati
  • Zach McCloud, Miami
  • Jayden Peevy, Texas A&M
  • Samuel Williams, Ole Miss
  • Zachary VanValkenburg, Iowa
  • Jonathan Ford, Miami (FL)
  • Daniel Hardy, Montana State
  • Clarence Hicks, UTSA
  • Eric Johnson, Missouri State
  • Cameron Goode, Cal


  • Carson Wells, Colorado
  • Grant Morgan, Arkansas
  • Jack Cochrane, South Dakota
  • Big Kat Bryant, UCF
  • Chauncey Manac, Louisiana
  • Ferrod Gardner, Louisiana
  • Bumper Pool, Arkansas
  • James Houston, Jackson State
  • Kyron Johnson, Kansas
  • DaShaun White, Oklahoma
  • Micah Baskerville, LSU
  • Josh Ross, Michigan


  • Julius Faulk, Delta State
  • Raheem Layne, Indiana
  • Anthony Blue, Newberry
  • Sean Mahone, West Virginia
  • Gregory Junior, Ouchita Baptist
  • Tre Swilling, Georgia Tech
  • Kekaula Kaniho, Boise State
  • Greg Eisworth II, Iowa State
  • J.T. Woods, Baylor
  • C.J. Holmes, Jackson State
  • Leonard Johnson, Duke
  • Zyon Gilbert, FAU
  • Josh Blackwell, Duke
  • Leonard Johnson, Duke
  • Qwuantrezz Knight, UCLA
  • Samuel Womack, Toledo
  • Markquese Bell, Florida A&M
  • Quentin Lake, UCLA
  • DaRon Bland, Fresno State

Special Teams

  • Cameron Kaye, Troy
  • Zachary Harding, Army
  • Blake Hayes, Illinois
  • Nick Sciba, Wake Forest
  • Antonio Ortiz, TCU

How does the NFLPA Bowl select their players?

The NFPLA Collegiate Bowl was formed in 2012, replacing the Texas vs. The Nation college football all-star game that had run since 2007. Rather than being “just a game,” the NFLPA Bowl is a week-long showcase that prepares NFL Draft prospects for what to expect not only from the process but for what comes after.

A key part of the Collegiate Bowl is the representation by the NFLPA. The National Football League Players Association is the official union of NFL players. Their involvement in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl is one of the factors that sets it apart from other postseason events. The NFLPA Universities program helps prospects familiarize themselves with the business side of the step up to the NFL.

Although the first edition of the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl allowed draft-eligible underclassmen onto its rosters, every year since the inaugural event has been strictly limited to senior players. Players who accept their invites to the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl are separated into two teams: National and American.

Current or former NFL coaches coach those two teams. Marvin Lewis and Jeff Fisher — who bring years of experience to the table — will coach the 2022 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl teams. They’ll lead two squads of players invited from the NFLPA Bowl Big Board, which is compiled by its team of scouts, led by Dane Vandernat and Ric Serritella.

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast

Listen to the PFN Scouting Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Scouting Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review! Rather watch instead? Check out the PFN Scouting Podcast on our Scouting YouTube channel.

Related Articles