2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year nominees include Dak Prescott, Derrick Henry, and DJ Moore

The 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award honors players who have given back to their community. Here is every team's nominee.

The 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year nominees were announced on Tuesday morning of Week 14. One player from each NFL franchise was listed as a finalist, while a winner will be announced Thursday, February 10 at 9 PM ET on ABC.

What is the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award?

The Walter Payton Man of the Year award began in 1970. It was renamed in 1999 to honor the late Hall of Fame running back Walter Payton. The purpose of the award, which is recognized by a patch on the winner’s jersey for the duration of their career, is to recognize the player who’s given back the most to their hometown and communities throughout the year.

Each nominee receives up to a $40,000 donation to the charity of their choice. The winner of the Walter Payton Man of the Year award receives a $250,000 donation to the charity of their choice. Last year, Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson won the award.

2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year nominees

  • Arizona Cardinals: Kelvin Beachum
  • Atlanta Falcons: Mike Davis
  • Baltimore Ravens: Bradley Bozeman
  • Buffalo Bills: Harrison Phillips
  • Carolina Panthers: DJ Moore
  • Chicago Bears: Jimmy Graham
  • Cincinnati Bengals: Sam Hubbard
  • Cleveland Browns: Denzel Ward
  • Dallas Cowboys: Dak Prescott
  • Denver Broncos: Justin Simmons
  • Detroit Lions: Jason Cabinda
  • Green Bay Packers: Aaron Jones
  • Houston Texans: Justin Reid
  • Indianapolis Colts: Kenny Moore II
  • Jacksonville Jaguars: Myles Jack
  • Kansas City Chiefs: Tyrann Mathieu
  • Las Vegas Raiders: Darren Waller
  • Los Angeles Chargers: Corey Linsley
  • Los Angeles Rams: Andrew Whitworth
  • Miami Dolphins: Jerome Baker
  • Minnesota Vikings: Anthony Barr
  • New England Patriots: Lawrence Guy
  • New Orleans Saints: Cameron Jordan
  • New York Giants: Logan Ryan
  • New York Jets: Quinnen Williams
  • Philadelphia Eagles: Jason Kelce
  • Pittsburgh Steelers: Cameron Heyward
  • San Francisco 49ers: Arik Armstead
  • Seattle Seahawks: Tyler Lockett
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Mike Evans
  • Tennessee Titans: Derrick Henry
  • Washington Football Team: Jonathan Allen

Tyler Olson is a Senior Data and Content Analyst for Pro Football Network. You can read Tyler’s other work here and follow him on Twitter @TOlsonPFN.


Have some thoughts you want to share on this article? Notice anything that you think might not be accurate? Join in on the conversation by clicking here to jump to the bottom of the page to get involved!


Follow along each week in our NFL Podcast - More than Football with Trey Wingo. Trey and co-host Brett Yarris host an exclusive interview series where they sit down with some of the most prolific names in sports media and the football world to dive deeper into the people who did More Than Football. Follow and subscribe on your favorite podcast platform, including Apple and Spotify.


Every day, get free NFL updates sent straight to your inbox!