NFL Hall of Fame Ceremonies 2021: How to watch, time, channel, & live streams

What time do the 2020 and 2021 NFL Hall of Fame ceremonies start, what TV channel are they on, and where can you live stream it?

The NFL’s Hall of Fame ceremonies started Thursday [August 5] when the Dallas Cowboys faced off against the Pittsburgh Steelers. That game was only the beginning of the festivities, as we will see the 2020 Hall of Fame class officially inducted Saturday [August 7] and the 2021 class inducted Sunday [August 8] night. Here is how you can watch the event with its start time, channel, and live stream options.

How to watch the 2021 NFL Hall of Fame ceremony

There will be two Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremonies in 2021, as both the 2020 class and 2021 class of NFL stars are officially entered into the Hall of Fame. Unfortunately, last year’s ceremonies were canceled due to COVID-19.

Saturday night, Rich Eisen will kick things off at 5:30 PM on NFL Network, with the ceremony to follow. Sunday, the event will continue at 7 PM.

Hall of Fame Ceremonies | Start time, TV channel, live streams

All times are Eastern.

  • Start time: Saturday, Aug. 7, 6:30 PM & Sunday, Aug.8, 7 PM
  • Location: Tom Benson Memorial Stadium, Canton, Ohio
  • TV channel: NFL Network, ESPN
  • Live stream options:
    NFL Game Pass
    NFL App
    ESPN App

Who’s being inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Saturday?

Saturday night, the following players, coaches, and contributors will all be enshrined:

2020 Modern Era

  • Steve Atwater
    • Played safety for the Denver Broncos from 1989-1998 and New York Jets in 1999.
  • Isaac Bruce
    • Played wide receiver for the Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams from 1994-2007 before ending his final two seasons with the San Francisco 49ers from 2008-2009.
  • Steve Hutchinson
    • Played guard for the Seattle Seahawks from 2001-2005, Minnesota Vikings from 2006-2011, and finished with the Tennessee Titans in 2012.
  • Edgerrin James
    • Played running back for the Indianapolis Colts from 1999-2005, Arizona Cardinals from 2006-2008, and finished his career with the Seattle Seahawks following the 2009 season.
  • Troy Polamalu
    • Played safety for his entire career with the Pittsburgh Steelers from 2003-2014.

2020 Centennial Class

  • Harold Carmichael
    • Played wide receiver for the Philadelphia Eagles from 1971-1983 before retiring in 1984 after one season with the Dallas Cowboys.
  • Jim Covert
    • Chicago Bears tackle from 1983-1990.
  • Bobby Dillon
    • Green Bay Packers safety from 1952-1959.
  • Cliff Harris
    • Dallas Cowboys safety from 1970-1979.
  • Winston Hill
    • Played tackle for the New York Jets from 1963-1976 and the Los Angeles Rams in 1977.
  • Alex Karras
    • Two separate stints as a defensive tackle for the Detroit Lions from 1958-1962 and 1964-1970.
  • Donnie Shell
    • Played safety for the Pittsburgh Steelers from 1974-1987.
  • Duke Slater
    • Played tackle for the Milwaukee Badgers in 1922, Rock Island Independents from 1922-1925, and Chicago Cardinals from 1926-1931.
  • Mac Speedie
    • Cleveland Browns wide receiver from 1944-1952.
  • Ed Sprinkle
    • Played defensive end/linebacker for the Chicago Bears from 1944-1955.
  • Bill Cowher
    • Coached for the Pittsburgh Steelers from 1992-2006.
  • Jimmy Johnson
    • Coached for the Dallas Cowboys from 1989-1993 and Miami Dolphins from 1996-1999.

2020 Contributors

  • Steve Sabol
    • Administrator and president of NFL Films from 1964-2012.
  • Paul Tagliabue
    • NFL Commissioner from 1989-2006.
  • George Young
    • Executive and general manager for the Baltimore Colts from 1968-1974, Miami Dolphins from 1975-1978, and New York Giants from 1979-1997. NFL’s Director of Football Operations until his passing in 2001.

Who’s being inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame Sunday?

Tonight, in addition to the coach, contributor, and senior inductees, five players will be enshrined as the 2021 Hall of Fame ceremonies are brought to a close:

2021 Modern Era

  • Peyton Manning
    • Played quarterback for the Indianapolis Colts between 1998-2011 and Denver Broncos between 2012-2015.
    • Two-time Super Bowl champion, five NFL MVPs, and named part of the 2000s All-Decade Team and 100th Anniversary Team.
  • John Lynch
    • Played safety for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers between 1993-2003 before spending his final four seasons with the Denver Broncos between 2004-2007.
    • Super Bowl XXXVII champion, was named a first-team All-Pro twice and a second-team All-Pro twice.
  • Calvin Johnson
    • Played wide receiver for the Detroit Lions between 2007-2015.
    • Named to the 2010s All-Decade Team, selected as a first-team All-Pro three times, and led the league in receiving yards in 2011 and 2012.
  • Alan Faneca
    • Played guard for the Pittsburgh Steelers between 1998-2007, the New York Jets between 2008-2009, and finished his career with the Arizona Cardinals in the 2010 season.
    • Super Bowl XL champion, was named as part of the 2000s All-Decade Team, and was selected a first-team All-Pro six times.
  • Charles Woodson
    • Played defensive back for the Oakland Raiders between 1998-2005, the Green Bay Packers between 2006-2012, and returned to the Raiders to finish his career between 2013-2015.
    • Super Bowl XLV champion, part of the 2000s All-Decade Team, 2009 Defensive Player of the Year, 1998 Defensive Rookie of the Year, and a four-time first-team All-Pro.

2021 Coach, Contributor, and Senior inductees

  • Tom Flores
    • Head coach of the Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders between 1979-1987, before finishing his career with the Seattle Seahawks between 1992-1994.
    • Two-time Super Bowl-winning head coach who finished his career with an 8-3 playoff coaching record.
  • Bill Nunn
    • Assistant personnel director and scout for the Pittsburgh Steelers between 1970-2014.
    • During his time as the assistant personnel director, the Steelers won four Super Bowls, followed by another two as a scout.
  • Drew Pearson
    • Played wide receiver for the Dallas Cowboys between 1973-1983.
    • Super Bowl XII champion, was named as part of the 1970s All-Decade Team, and was selected as a first-team All-Pro three times.

Ryan Gosling is the Chief Written Content Officer for Pro Football Network. Follow him on Twitter: @ryangoslingPFN.


Every day, get free NFL updates sent straight to your inbox!