Facebook Pixel

    2023 HOF Class: NFL Reveals Hall of Fame Inductees Including Joe Thomas, Darrelle Revis, Zach Thomas, DeMarcus Ware, and More

    The 2023 NFL HOF Class has been announced at this year's NFL Honors ceremony. Here is who will be adding their busts to Canton.

    This year’s NFL Honors ceremony revealed the 2023 NFL Hall of Fame class to the world. After narrowing down the potential inductees from 15, a select group of guys will now get their busts added to Canton.

    2023 HOF Class Revealed

    The 2023 Hall of Fame Class was officially revealed during the NFL Honors ceremony. Here is who will be honored this year.

    • Chuck Howley, LB: Recognized as an original member of the Doomsday Defense, Howley received six Pro Bowl selections and five first-team All-Pro honors, while appearing in two consecutive Super Bowls and winning Super Bowl VI. He was also named the MVP of Super Bowl V.
    • Darrelle Revis, CB: A Super Bowl champion, 4x first-team All-Pro, 7x Pro Bowler, and member of the 2010s All-Decade Team, Revis is now a first-ballot Hall of Famer as well.
    • Demarcus Ware, LB: Ware is a 4x first-team All-Pro, 3x second-team All-Pro, 9x Pro Bowler, and member of the 2000s All-Decade Team.
    • Don Coryell, Coach: Coryell coached in the National Football League (NFL) first with the St. Louis Cardinals from 1973 to 1977 and then the San Diego Chargers from 1978 to 1986. Well known for his innovations to football’s passing offense, commonly known as “Air Coryell”, he was the first head coach to win more than 100 games at both the collegiate and professional level.
    • Joe Klecko, DL: Klecko was a four-time Pro Bowler and two-time first-team All-Pro as a member of the New York Jets from 1977 to 1987. Klecko was also the first defensive lineman to be named to the Pro Bowl at three different DL positions — DE, DT, and NT.
    • Joe Thomas, LT: Thomas amassed a staggering six first-team All-Pro and two second-team All-Pro nods, 10 trips to the Pro Bowl, and a well-deserved spot on the 2010s All-Decade Team. Thomas wasn’t just a top-three player at this position but the best tackle in football for the majority of his career.
    • Ken Riley, CB: Riley recorded 65 interceptions in his career, which was the fourth most in NFL history at the time of his retirement behind three members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame
    • Ronde Barber, DB: Barber owns a decorated trophy case full of honors. He’s a 3x first-team All-Pro, 2x second-team All-Pro, 5x Pro Bowler, and member of the NFL 2000s All-Decade Team. Barber also holds the league record for most consecutive starts by a defensive back (215), having never missed a game between 1999 and his retirement in 2012.
    • Zach Thomas, LB: Thomas was an immediate star for the Dolphins, garnering a spot on the PFWA All-Rookie team. He went on to snag five first-team All-Pro and two second-team All-Pro selections, seven Pro Bowl nominations, and a spot on the 2000s All-Decade Team

    Pro Football Hall of Fame 2023 Finalists

    Now that the 2023 NFL HOF class has officially been revealed, let’s take a look at the entire list of finalists that could have entered this year. Remember, the Selection Committee’s rules stipulate that between four and eight new members will be selected each year.

    MORE: 2023 NFL Honors Results — List of 2022-2023 NFL Awards Winners

    Every candidate must receive approval from at least 80% of the full committee to be elected. So, even though we saw some new names enter this year, there were still a ton of talented players left out.

    Modern-Era Players

    • Albert Lewis, DB, 1983-98
    • Andre Johnson, WR, 2003-16
    • Darrelle Revis, DB, 2007-17
    • Darren Woodson, DB, 1992-2003
    • DeMarcus Ware, DE, 2005-16
    • Devin Hester, KR/PR, 2006-16
    • Dwight Freeney, DE, 2002-17
    • Jared Allen, DE, 2004-15
    • Joe Thomas, OT, 2007-17
    • Patrick Willis, LB, 2007-14
    • Reggie Wayne, WR, 2001-14
    • Ronde Barber, DB, 1997-2012
    • Torry Holt, WR, 1999-2009
    • Willie Anderson, OT, 1996-2008
    • Zach Thomas, LB, 1996-2008

    Seniors (Last Played More than 25 Years Ago)

    • Chuck Howley, LB, 1958-73
    • Joe Klecko, DL, 1977-88
    • Ken Riley, CB, 1969-83


    Don Coryell, Cardinals (1973-77), Chargers (1978-86)

    Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast!

    Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Fantasy Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review!

    Related Stories

    Related Articles