2021 Pro Bowl TV channel, time, and rosters for the Madden NFL 21 event

    The 2021 Pro Bowl is going to look quite different from the all-star event of previous years. While the game itself has been canceled, the NFL wanted to ensure that the league’s best players were still given the recognition that they deserve. The NFL’s first-ever virtual Pro Bowl will broadcast on social media channels as they blur the lines between sports and e-sports. Each conference’s Pro Bowl rosters have been assigned to their respective team on Madden and will face off in a virtual version of the game.

    Who will be playing the Madden game for the Pro Bowl teams?

    The AFC and NFC will each have four representatives, competing against each other on EA Sports’ Madden NFL 21 video game. Each team will be controlled by two current NFL players, a former player and a famous face from outside the world of football.

    Related | NFL Super Bowl Predictions Against the Spread

    For the AFC, Deshaun Watson and Derrick Henry will be joined by three-time Pro Bowl wide receiver Keyshawn Johnson and rapper Snoop Dogg. Each will play as the AFC all-stars for a quarter. Their NFC competition includes Kyler Murray, Jamal Adams, five-time Pro Bowl running back Marshawn Lynch, and NASCAR driver Bubba Wallace, each of whom will also play for a quarter.

    Can I watch the 2021 Pro Bowl?

    The NFL will be streaming the virtual Pro Bowl on their social media channels on Sunday, January 31, at 5:00 PM ET. Fans can also access the Pro Bowl via the EA Madden NFL Twitch channel. More information can be found on the NFL website.

    Which players made the 2021 Pro Bowl rosters?

    In recent years, the Pro Bowl has seen criticism due to both the standard of players and the lack of competitiveness in the game, with players prioritizing fun and avoiding injury. Many players often pull out of the game with injuries they have sustained throughout the season.

    Related | 2020 NFL All-Pro Team: Offense

    The fact that players whose teams make the Super Bowl have to be replaced means that replacements must be called up in order to fill Pro Bowl rosters. The league has to move down the list of available players, often bringing in players who have received far fewer votes.

    Both situations have been avoided this year, with each player’s virtual counterpart doing the heavy lifting, meaning that no replacements have had to be called upon.

    AFC Roster

    2021 AFC Pro Bowl Offense

    Patrick Mahomes*, QB, Kansas City Chiefs
    Josh Allen, QB, Buffalo Bills
    Deshaun Watson, QB, Houston Texans
    Derrick Henry*, RB, Tennessee Titans
    Nick Chubb, RB, Cleveland Browns
    Josh Jacobs, RB, Las Vegas Raiders
    Tyreek Hill*, WR, Kansas City Chiefs
    Stefon Diggs*, WR, Buffalo Bills
    Keenan Allen, WR, Los Angeles Chargers
    A.J. Brown, WR, Tennessee Titans
    Travis Kelce*, TE, Kansas City Chiefs
    Darren Waller, TE, Las Vegas Raiders
    Patrick Ricard*, FB, Baltimore Ravens
    Laremy Tunsil*, OT, Houston Texans
    Eric Fisher*, OT, Kansas City Chiefs
    Orlando Brown, OT, Baltimore Ravens
    Quenton Nelson*, G, Indianapolis Colts
    Joel Bitonio*, G, Cleveland Browns
    David DeCastro, G, Pittsburgh Steelers
    Maurkice Pouncey*, C, Pittsburgh Steelers
    Ryan Kelly, C, Indianapolis Colts

    2021 AFC Pro Bowl Defense

    Myles Garrett*, DE, Cleveland Browns
    Joey Bosa*, DE, Los Angeles Chargers
    Frank Clark, DE, Kansas City Chiefs
    Chris Jones*, DT, Kansas City Chiefs
    Cameron Heyward*, DT, Pittsburgh Steelers
    Calais Campbell, DT, Baltimore Ravens
    T.J. Watt*, OLB, Pittsburgh Steelers
    Bradley Chubb*, OLB, Denver Broncos
    Matt Judon, OLB, Baltimore Ravens
    Darius Leonard*, ILB, Indianapolis Colts
    Tremaine Edmunds, ILB, Buffalo Bills
    Xavien Howard*, CB, Miami Dolphins
    Tre’Davious White*, CB, Buffalo Bills
    Marlon Humphrey, CB, Baltimore Ravens
    Stephon Gilmore, CB, New England Patriots
    Minkah Fitzpatrick*, FS, Pittsburgh Steelers
    Justin Simmons, FS, Denver Broncos
    Tyrann Mathieu*, SS, Kansas City Chiefs

    2021 AFC Pro Bowl Special teams

    Morgan Cox*, LS, Baltimore Ravens
    Jake Bailey*, P, New England Patriots
    Justin Tucker*, K, Baltimore Ravens
    Andre Roberts*, RS, Buffalo Bills
    Matthew Slater*, ST, New England Patriots

    NFC Roster

    2021 NFC Pro Bowl Offense

    Aaron Rodgers*, QB, Green Bay Packers
    Russell Wilson, QB, Seattle Seahawks
    Kyler Murray, QB, Arizona Cardinals
    Dalvin Cook*, RB, Minnesota Vikings
    Alvin Kamara, RB, New Orleans Saints
    Aaron Jones, RB, Green Bay Packers
    Davante Adams*, WR, Green Bay Packers
    DeAndre Hopkins*, WR, Arizona Cardinals
    D.K. Metcalf, WR, Seattle Seahawks
    Justin Jefferson, WR, Minnesota Vikings
    T.J. Hockenson*, TE, Detroit Lions
    Evan Engram, TE, New York Giants
    Kyle Juszczyk*, FB, San Francisco 49ers
    David Bakhtiari*, OT, Green Bay Packers
    Trent Williams*, OT, San Francisco 49ers
    Terron Armstead, OT, New Orleans Saints
    Brandon Scherff*, G, Washington Football Team
    Elgton Jenkins*, G, Green Bay Packers
    Andrus Peat, G, New Orleans Saints
    Jason Kelce*, C, Pittsburgh Eagles
    Frank Ragnow, C, Detroit Lions

    2021 NFC Pro Bowl Defense

    Cameron Jordan*, DE, New Orleans Saints
    Brandon Graham*, DE, Philadelphia Eagles
    Chase Young, DE, Washington Football Team
    Aaron Donald*, DT, Los Angeles Rams
    Fletcher Cox*, DT, Philadelphia Eagles
    Grady Jarrett, DT, Atlanta Falcons
    Khalil Mack*, OLB, Chicago Bears
    Za’Darius Smith*, OLB, Green Bay Packers
    Jason Pierre-Paul, OLB, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
    Bobby Wagner*, ILB, Seattle Seahawks
    Fred Warner, ILB, San Francisco 49ers
    Jalen Ramsey*, CB, Los Angeles Rams
    Jaire Alexander*, CB, Green Bay Packers
    Marshon Lattimore, CB, New Orleans Saints
    James Bradberry, CB, New York Giants
    Quandre Diggs*, FS, Seattle Seahawks
    Budda Baker*, SS, Arizona Cardinals
    Jamal Adams, SS, Seattle Seahawks

    2021 NFC Pro Bowl Special teams

    Tyler Ott*, LS, Seattle Seahawks
    Jack Fox*, P, Detroit Lions
    Younghoe Koo*, K, Atlanta Falcons
    Cordarrelle Patterson*, RS, Chicago Bears
    Nick Bellore*, ST, Seattle Seahawks

    *Denotes the leading 2021 Pro Bowl vote-getters, who have been designated the starters.

    Want more NFL news and analysis?

    Be sure to follow us on Twitter (@PFN365) to stay in the loop on all things around the NFL. Also, continue to visit Pro Football Network for NFL news and in-depth analysis concerning the 2020 season and beyond.

    Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast!

    Listen to the PFN Inside Access Podcast! Click the embedded player below to listen, or you can find the PFN Fantasy Podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and all major podcast platforms.  Be sure to subscribe and leave us a five-star review!

    Related Articles